https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X-uJRoxpQ7s

I See A Bridge
Written and recorded by Charlie Louvin and Ira LouvinC Am G7 C F C
I see a bridge a way to cross the river of strife river of strife
F C
I’m not smart I’m not strong many deeds I’ve done were wrong
Am D7 G7
And my heart is often drear when troubles appear
C F C
But when the night is dark and long oh how peaceful is the dawn
Am G7 C F C
I see a bridge a way to cross the river of strife river of strifeF C
When the valley I must cross is so dark I lose my way
F D7 G7
When the river is so wide my courage fails
C F C
I see a bridge straight and wide spanning o’er the raging tide
Am G7 C F C
I see a bridge a way to cross all trouble and strife trouble and strife

Spoken:
F
As I journey through this life its days and its nights
C F
I know I must cross dark and lonely valleys

When at times the path is so dim I can hardly find my way
D7 G7
And great rivers of trials and tribulations
C
Will cross the narrow road that I feebly travel
F C
But I will feel no danger for I’m never alone nor forsaken
Am
With faith I shall look up and see a bridge
G7 C F C
Yet there will always be a way provided for my escape

Repeat #2

