Here are the two Richard Dawkins quotes from the Creation Magazine Live video on theistic evolution:

‘Oh, but of course, the story of Adam and Eve was only ever symbolic, wasn’t it? Symbolic? So, in order to impress himself, Jesus had himself tortured and executed, in vicarious punishment for a symbolic sin committed by a non-existent individual? As I said, barking mad, as well as viciously unpleasant.’ (emphasis in original; The God Delusion, New York: Houghton Mifflin, 2006, p. 253)

 

I think the evangelical Christians have really sort of got it right in a way, in seeing evolution as the enemy. Whereas the more, what shall we say, sophisticated theologians are quite happy to live with evolution, I think they are deluded. I think the evangelicals have got it right, in that there really is a deep incompatibility between evolution and Christianity, and I think I realized that at the age of about sixteen. (Interview with Howard Conder on Revelation TV, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-GedXBfx07g, at 3:50)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C2cYJexZLE0

Richard Fangrad and Calvin Smith do a good job making complex issues easy to grasp in the above video.

