To my friends and supporters from Cindy Schafer Oct. 8, 2014

Thanksgiving is right around the corner and we have much to be gratefufor I am so grateful that we live in a country that knows peace and prosperity, where freedom and democracy are the expectation and our experience.  Blessings on you and your family as you take time to give thanks for all the things we ought not to take for granted. Happy Thanksgiving!

On November 15th,  we will once again, have the privilege and the opportunity to select our local leaders, those running for Mayor and Council, and those running for School Trustee on the Board of Education.

I would really appreciate your help as I let my name stand for School Trustee in the upcoming election.

ü Spread the word! Please tell friends, family and associates to vote for me.  Word of mouth is very important!

ü Financial support! While I run a very simple campaign, there are some unavoidable expenses. Your support is greatly appreciated!

ü Signs!  If you are able to place signs for me, that would really lighten the workload.  Locations such as private residences or businesses tend not to be vandalized as frequently as some other public locations.

ü Postcards!  I have printed a simple postcard this year and would really appreciate any help I can get to distribute these to homes in your neighbourhood.  Would you be willing to walk around your neighbourhood and drop off a postcard for me?

ü Facebook!  Please check out my page; Cindy Schafer for School Trustee. Your interest and support is welcome.

Thank you for considering how you might help me with my campaign.  Your support is important to me and is a real source of encouragement.  In the flurry of our busy lives I appreciate that you have even taken the time to read this email from me. Don’t forget to exercise your democratic right to express your opinion at the polls on November 15th.

Cindy Schafer

Ph. 604-853-3609

FB   Cindy Schafer for School Trustee

Email:  schafer4trustee@gmail.com

